How Serving Others Lifts Us Higher

Fabe Mitchell
2 min readMar 18, 2024
Photo by Rod Long on Unsplash

A lot of my thoughts and beliefs are being shifted in real-time.

Maybe you’ve noticed in the way I’ve spoken about things. Regardless, it is shaping the way that I see business moving forward. That’s because while much of our society is shrouded in political games, much of it really lies at the feet of big businesses around the world.

When I take a step back, I can see many of the problems continuing to be created on a smaller scale as small businesses and solopreneurs worldwide look to learn and grow their empires.

Here’s what I mean:

A few months ago, my best friend Nomad was visiting. While here, I got breakfast with him and his wife. His wife isn’t from America(I won’t reveal where she is from as I didn’t ask his permission to do so). And she said one of the things about America is that we have very individualistic views about our lives and the world at large.

While other areas of the world focus on community.

As I was writing yesterday’s email, this memory popped into my head because I can see it now.

Look around social media to see many creators, business coaches, and the like talking about how you can achieve success individually. Admittedly, I fall into that category. This isn’t to say individual success isn’t important…

--

--

Fabe Mitchell

Write about marketing, business, & self improvement alongside your 9-5. www.fabemitchell.com