Let Your Light Shine

The Mistake Solopreneurs Make Dimming Their Ambitions

Fabe Mitchell
2 min readFeb 8, 2024

You do nobody any good by living beneath your potential. — Dr Benjamin Hardy.

I won’t lie; I might be a little obsessed with his teachings as of late.

They resonate so well with what I value and believe to be true about life.

Here’s what I mean:

I just finished writing an article where I talk about three lessons I learned from leaving my first lawn business.

I have talked about some lessons before, but never to this level of depth, insight, and openness.

I wrote this article after reading the article above by Dr. Benjamin Hardy.

Lowering my potential is exactly what I did in that business. When work needed to be done, and my partner didn’t want to, I didn’t hold them accountable. I accepted their laziness and allowed the business to suffer. And not just suffer financially. It would suffer by hurting client relationships. That impacts money; on a bigger, more important scale, it impacts trust, which lowers the opportunities we would have had from keeping our word at different times.

That’s just a small example of many.

--

--

Fabe Mitchell

Write about marketing, business, & self improvement alongside your 9-5. www.fabemitchell.com